Schools & Universities

Currently there are 6 Governments Universities,  Chartered Private Universities, 9 Prossional Public Institutes/ Universities, 51 other University colleges and Private Universities affiliated to the Government universities in Ghana.

Government Universities

University of Ghana, Legon

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi

University of Cape Coast, Cape Coast

University Of Education, Winneba

University of Development Studies, Tamale

Universities of Mines and Technology, Tarkwa


Valley View University, Accra

Central University College, Accra

Ashesi University, Accra

University College of Agriculture and Environmental Studies, Bunso

Regent University College of Science and Technology, Accra

Methodist University College of Ghana, Dansoman, Accra

Islamic University of Ghana, East Legon, Accra

Presbyterian University, Kwahu

Catholic University, Fiapre Sunyani

Ghana Telecom University College, Accra

Evangelical Presbyterian University, Ho

Pentecost University College, Sowutuom, Accra

Ghana Armed Forces Command and Staff College-Masters Degree